Happiness

“It is not how much we have, but how much we enjoy, that makes happiness.”

-Charles Spurgeon

“Happiness” by Rachel Cancino-Neill taken in Tbilisi, Georgia: 2015

Happiness. I consider myself to be a realist. As a realist, I tell myself I know what true reality is and often, for me, that reality isn’t very positive. If you look around any part of the world, you will easily find examples of pain, sorrow, and brokenness. What if, though, I began to see the realities of happiness? What if I treasured the moments where friends laugh together and share memories? What if in this moment, I put aside the harsh realities and embrace the joyous realities? What would the world look like then?

Leave a Reply

